A blog by Boo

A blog by Boo

A blog by Boo

Random stuff that I think about

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

Post 600

August 21, 2011

Perhaps I should use this post to say something profound….. but then why is it we feel the need to be so outwardly facing. Our tweets, facebook and wordpress ‘personality’ is the shape we present, and what shape is that. Do I write like the real me, not always funny, or maybe not funny at all, not always thoughtful, engaging, provoking or even profound. Sounds like me. The moment this becomes about something else other than a collection of words principally for myself, or I start to analyze words until they look odd and cranky…Or worse re-write. Then the point is lost. So post 600 on a lovely day in Scotland, is simply what was in my head.

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

