A blog by Boo

A blog by Boo

A blog by Boo

Random stuff that I think about

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

One fish two fish, red fish blue fish….. as Dr Seuss said….

August 19, 2011 , , ,

I like Dr Seuss his better known titles like the Cat in the Hat are paled in my opinion by Horton the Elephant and ‘Daniel the gun trotting spaniel” anyhow this is neither about Elephants or dogs, its about a little blue fish. Who isn’t well. Now I’ve been officially ‘ill’ for 6 years and had symptoms for 8, and I was diagnosed at the age of 42. OK so thats pretty young to have a chronic illness. But its not 28. I’m not sure how I feel about that. Had I been 28 it would be the same situation, you can’t change it you simply need to dust yourself down and get on with living, as best as you can. Not easy, not easy at all. But not impossible either. To keep sunny side up you need I find to engage the world. You cannot shut yourself in a box in the hope that the light will find its way in. Nope you have to let the light in yourself. That won’t happen watching day time t.v. nor hiding away. What motivates you and me are completely different things, neither is wrong both are necessary. I love people, photography, cooking, writing, dancing… I laugh a lot, I’m really annoying in the mornings and I am increasingly untidy. I wake up everyday determined to do my best and to make a difference for someone. Little blue fish said I was making a difference for her, and thats just great. She’s great 🙂

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

comments

Boo, you’re too sweet. Your support mean so much to me. The last couple of years I didn’t know a lot of people who are dailing with the same things (except for Albert). Blogging and facebookgroups are helping much.
I will print this post and hang it on my door next ot me. There are all kinds of paper with wisdom, fun and lyrics.
I don’t know dr Seus. I saw Horton on tv. Apperently it’s not a famous Dutch childerns book. Don’t worry to much about me. Yes, it isn’t easy, but I do a lot of fun things. I have great friends, family and Casper. I have a nice house to live and enough money to live on. I’m not a real sombre person. Just have a mood sometimes.
Boo, just keep make differences, for me and others.
A big hug, Sophie (and Casper)

Sophie

August 19, 2011

Gloriously annoying in the mornings, incredibly untidy and unbelievable cooking…Perhaps PD is all about superlatives.

80eightblog

August 19, 2011

Smile x

boo5

August 20, 2011

1 notes

  1. One fish two fish, red fish blue fish….. as Dr Seuss said…. (via A blog by Boo) « Out of Control Body reblogged this and added:

    […] Leave a comment I like Dr Seuss his better known titles like the Cat in the Hat are paled in my opinion by Horton the Elephant and 'Daniel the gun trotting spaniel" anyhow this is neither about Elephants or dogs, its about a little blue fish. Who isn't well. Now I've been officially 'ill' for 6 years and had symptoms for 8, and I was diagnosed at the age of 42. OK so thats pretty young to have a chronic illness. But its not 28. I'm not sure how I feel about that … Read More […]

