A blog by Boo

A blog by Boo

A blog by Boo

Random stuff that I think about

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

The fragility of life…

August 14, 2011

I just heard that the young Man that this community has been searching for has been found, dead. I don’t know the details but it is a tragedy full stop. Parents are supposed to out live their children, and like my other friend Julie who lost her beautiful daughter last year as suddenly, lives will now change irrevocably. No we are not mortal, no we are not invincible, but most hope for a life where we have had the best chance. A positive thing must come from all this, it has to, for Jamie, for his family and for his friends. Even for a stranger like me who has been touched like so many. The balance has to shift once again otherwise we could never understand this world and its cruelty. It would be inappropriate to even think what that could be right now, the present is a dark enough place tonight. But I do know for sure it reminds me that every moment is precious, every day is a gift, and with each heart beat we should remember the grace and humility our parents instilled in us. We could gently pass forward to the young people around us, that is the comfort and safeness they need. Tonight as the sun goes down, I will be quiet, in a moment to myself. Remember who I am, all I wish to be and continue to do as I believe is right. Its the least I can do. Its what I know and right now I need to hang onto that. My deepest respect to those closest and those who loved. Humbly yours.

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

