A blog by Boo

A blog by Boo

A blog by Boo

Random stuff that I think about

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

‘Let the games begin…’

September 28, 2010

So we are here… when I say we up to 3000 expected delegates swarming on a cold grey Glasgow to the SECC for the long awaited for Parkinsons World Congress. I arrived at 7 am and already there was a queue of people keen to embark on 4 days of discovery, friendship, sharing, information and simply to be with each other. safe. among friends.

As for me, well already I am struck by how ‘international’ this event is, sounds dumb really but this is drawing people in from the corners of the globe. Maybe for me with Glasgow being local to my home that aspect hadn’t sunk in.

And all these people with disturbed sleep patterns (many of us) and chat across time zones giving comfort and support … are meeting each other for the first time… I am expecting an emotional day….

more to follow…..

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

