A blog by Boo

A blog by Boo

A blog by Boo

Random stuff that I think about

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

Alone but not lonely….

September 2, 2010 ,

Facing illness alone is something that each of us individually have to come to terms with, for no matter how close your partner, your family or your friends, they can never , thankfully, live your illness with you. Even people living with the same condition whilst they have empathy, it remains that each of us is different and what affect one badly may not even be an issue to someone else. So for me to have a good sense of who I am, my needs, tolerances, what makes me tick is absolutely essential. And being alone doesn’t mean I am lonely; so many people offer their support and encouragement everyday… and my thanks to them….

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.