A blog by Boo

A blog by Boo

A blog by Boo

Random stuff that I think about

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

Can one person make a difference…

June 8, 2010

I went to a time management conference about a 100 years ago and I remember having to fill in a questionnaire one question being ‘can one person make a difference’ and I ticked ‘no’… I was singled out naturally in an auditorium of about 500…who all ticked ‘yes’… my reply was ‘because I haven’t yet’….

The only thing I took away from that course was the red spot method…. if you read a memo/minutes/paper give it a ‘red spot’ i.e. tag it in some way, if you end up giving it a 3rd red spot either you can’t be bothered with it, you don’t understand it or you forgot it… so just bin it if its that important the owner will com running… OK so I bin mine on the first dot!

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

